Playing with Neutrals

thumbnail_IMG_0563This week I was able to work on a client project for a bedroom. I had not been in previous meetings with the client but I had the previous selections and notes to go off of for the fabrics and books I was selecting to show the client. The room was to be done
in varying shades of cream with some black and gray included. Since I hadn’t met with the client before, I was unsure of their personality or their intent. I had to work off of simply the notes I was given.While this was challenging, I believe it was good practice. I selected several books and fabrics for the client to look through and later in the week I was able to review the ones the client selected after meeting with the designer. It was nice to see the cycles of this process and be the “behind the scenes” per say that made it happen.

Leave a comment