This, That, and Lindsey!

IMG_3681.jpg

This week I jumped around on things. I finished up doing magazine covers (woot woot!) I also worked on some more designs for Awesome Inc’s smaller office/breakout spaces. I am glad my supervisors are happy with the ones I designed earlier. Also, The one and only Lindsey Fay came to visit Awesome Inc on Wednesday, hope you enjoyed it because they really like you!

To finish up the week, we had our monthly graphic design workshop. This month’s lesson was all about the difference between ttf and otf fonts, and how to use character styles and paragraph styles in InDesign and Illustrator. I wish I had of known about character/paragraph styles whenever I had to do programming documents in HCD studio! It makes life so much easier. 

Lastly, we had an outing on Saturday and a bunch of us went to the Urban Ninja Project, which is a parkour/ninja warrior training gym located on North Limestone. This was a great team building activity and a great way to unwind from a long week. We had nerf gun wars and pretended to be ninjas for a few hours. It was a lot of fun getting to know my coworkers more.

Leave a comment